£20.00 GBP

BANDWAGONESQUE - LP + 7" is unavailable

Leave your email address if you would like to be notified when it becomes available.

Each album has been remastered from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London under the guidance of the band, and will be packaged in a faithful re-production of the original vinyl artwork. Each LP will be pressed on 180gsm black vinyl.

The band have selected rarities, favourites and tracks previously unavailable on vinyl to include on a 7” with each album. These 7” singles will each feature two tracks and will only be available with the initial pressing of each album.

Original Release Date: 1991

Singles: Star Sign, The Concept, What You Do To Me

1991 was a year of bona fide classic albums: Nirvana – Nevermind; My Bloody Valentine – Loveless; U2 – Achtung Baby; REM – Out Of Time; Primal Scream – Screamadelica, to name but a few. Sitting more than comfortable alongside all of these is Bandwagonesque, one of Teenage Fanclub’s defining albums. Hugely influential (Death Cab For Cutie’s Ben Gibbard released his cover of the entire album in 2017) and with an unforgettable sleeve, a cartoon money bag in punky pink and yellow (which Gene Simmonds is rumoured to have sued the band’s US label over for copyright infringement) the album continues to be a firm fan favourite of fans, critics and artists alike. The singles The Concept and Star Sign both made it into the top 10 of Peel’s Festive 50 that year and the album featured strongly in the end of year polls including the NME, Select, The Face, and was crowned Best Album for SPIN magazine ahead of all of the above.

“It’s an excellent record, an incredible record”
- Melody Maker 1991

“Bandwagonesque is a beautiful body of music. An almost perfect piece of work produced by one of this country’s best, if criminally underrated, indie bands. ”
- The Quietus, 2011

“we wished we could write songs as good as them… we would tour with them and watch them and we’d think, man, if only we could have been that fucking good… all I wanted to do was write a song as good as the Teenage Fanclub”
- Dave Grohl, 2015

Release Date: 10th August 2018

The Album

Side A.

1. The Concept
2. Satan
3. December
4. What You Do To Me
5. Don’t Know
6. Star Sign

Side B.

1. Metal Baby
2. Pet Rock
3. Sidewinder
4. Alcoholiday
5. Guiding Star
6. Is This Music ?

Bonus 7” Single

A. Heavy Metal 6 - From The King album
B. Long Hair - B-side from The Concept

Read More