£20.00 GBP

SONGS FROM NORTHERN BRITAIN - LP + 7" is unavailable

Leave your email address if you would like to be notified when it becomes available.

Each album has been remastered from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London under the guidance of the band, and will be packaged in a faithful re-production of the original vinyl artwork. Each LP will be pressed on 180gsm black vinyl.

The band have selected rarities, favourites and tracks previously unavailable on vinyl to include on a 7” with each album. These 7” singles will each feature two tracks and will only be available with the initial pressing of each album.

Original Release Date: 1997

Singles: Ain’t That Enough, I Don’t Want Control Of You, Start Again

The album gave the band their highest ever UK Chart placing (No. 3) on release in 1997. Cited by Nick Hornby as one of his favourite albums in his book, 31 Songs, the album shifts focus to a cleaner pop sound than their previous albums, adding lush orchestrations to tracks like ‘Planets’ while retaining their ability to blend beautiful harmonies and gives it an optimistic and happy mood – as close to a summer album as they have made. Songs… is the sound of a band maturing and being totally comfortable with their own sound. It has a classic contemporary sound that ages extremely well and tracks like the UK Top 20 hit Ain’t That Enough and Your Love Is The Place Where I Come From remain firm live favourites.

“in a world where you're only as good as your last chorus, Teenage Fanclub are rarely less than Very Good Indeed.”
- Melody Maker, 1997

“In a world of tortoises and hares, Teenage Fanclub still has a knack for pulling off great pop rock records with measured, unwavering consistency.”
- AV Music

Release Date: 10th August 2018

The Album

Side A.

1. Start Again
2. Ain’t That Enough
3. Can’t Feel My Soul
4. I Don’t Want Control Of You
5. Planets
6. It’s A Bad World

Side B.

1. Take The Long Way Round
2. Winter
3. I Don’t Care
4. Mount Everest
5. Your Love Is The Place Where I Come From
6. Speed Of Light

Bonus 7” Single

A. Middle Of The Road - B-side from I Don't Want Control of You and appears on vinyl for the first time
B. Broken - B-side from Ain't That Enough and appears on vinyl for the first time

Read More